Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today’s contemporary, using cutting-edge devices plays a vital role in people both professional lives and individual ones. Moreover, Their offsprings also allocate a great amount of time to consuming mobile or laptops per day. Overusing these kinds of gadgets step-by-step may be made several grounds and consequences which will be elaborated in on my essay. The initial justification for children’s daily phone usage has to do with online studying. The majority of schools during the crone pandemic used to turn to online schooling. Pupils should get ready in their virtual classrooms to learn lessons at a certain time. In addition, it is the age of communication and the Gen-Z population would have connected via social applications such as WhatsApp or Telegram. Furthermore, young folks have been sharing their daily routine, pictures, and political debates on social networks like Instagram or Twitter. On the one hand, smartphones have been useful tools for kids of all ages. One of the merits belongs to the value of social skills. If your child has difficulty making friends, giving him or her a cell phone may go a long way in boosting social interaction with others. Not only will they be improved their creativity but they also could be more problem-solver. Therefore, they can have some adventures. While you do not comprehend all about social media platforms, your off-springs can have a chance to explore and be updated with the pace of the newest technology. On the other side, physical and psychological issues are some of the cons. Having a cell phone will tempt your teen to spend all day talking or texting instead of doing productive things. Teens who spend too much of their time with their cell phones are more associated with stress, anxiety, and depression. As a result, they would involve with obesity, either. To recapitulate what is mentioned above, in my opinion, before purchasing smartphones for kids, their parents should legislate for them because a lack of attention to the importance of time consumption could make many troubles. Leading-edge stuff has many side-effects and benefits which will be beneficial if cyber users can balance between them.