Some people think schools should group pupils according to their academic capabilities, but other believes pupils with different abilities should be educated together. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the salad days of the millennium, academic competition has already increased beyond the limits. However, society is polarized into two equal groups almost equally regarding the notion, of whether educational institutions should group and teach students with similar studying interests or with discrete capabilities. Whereas in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on numerous reasons to discuss both views and then present my opinion. To commence with the first perspective, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, learners with the same area of study assist each other in boosting their individual performances. For example, if there are students who are good at mathematics and any one of them is struggling in solving a particular question another person with the same interest can help him to get out of his trouble. Therefore, such school-goers prove to be more constructive when learning together and are able to focus precisely on their core field. Moreover, due to similar abilities, no one feels better or lower than others. Hence, this trend enhances their self-confidence, eliminates hesitation and reduces their sense of nervousness. Shifting towards the second school of thought, grouping pupils with different abilities can have its own advantages. Firstly, unlike the same interests, educators with various skills make them critical thinkers. For instance, students with discrete backgrounds observe attitudes of each other, know their experiences and are more likely to analyze the problems with several facets. As a consequence, they become more adaptive in nature and think creatively. Furthermore, dissimilar capabilities polish up the interpersonal traits of learners. They are always surrounded by pupils with different personalities, talk to them and adopt their lifestyles. Consequently, this can create a positive impact on their communication skills and confer them more social as well as communal. In conclusion, after having discussed the arguments and the counter-arguments, I would like to infer my personal opinion that schools should follow both techniques to educate pupils because each method has its own positive repercussions on learners.