How has the modern eating habits changed? Discuss it's influence on our generation?

Food habits is based on culture and it changes accross the world. It is also one of the essentials needs of our life. Globalization and modernization plays a major role in the changes of eating behaviour. Today's food habit has detrimental effects on our health compared to the traditional cuisines. To begin with, there are many meritis in contemporary eating method. They are ready-made and easily available. It also saves times so that we can use our effort in work and earn our living efficiently. Moreover, Since many cuisines are made available through the globe, people feel they are close to relative and culture. For instance, the vegetables available in tropical countries can be packed as Frozen food and imported accross other countries. Eventhough these products do not cause major ailments, there will be minor illness due to regular consumption. Despite them being easily available, studies show that millions of people suffer from health issues unkonowing due to our food habits. This can be due to nutrition transition fom tradition meals which are high in protein and carbohydrates to modern meals which has high fat, calories and sugar content. Regular consumption of diets with high fat and calories can lead to obesity, chronic diesease and vitamin deficiency. For example, Junk foods and processed foods contain high level of sodium, which is used to preserve the food. If you consume them daily, you will get high vitamin deficiency. To conclude, there are more negative consequences in our contemporary eating habits than the traditional diets. To minimize the impact on health, it is better to gardern our own vegetables and cook our own meal.