Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of tackling gender stereotypes has engendered considerable controversies. While many assert that universities ought to provide the same number of seats for both genders in each major, I personally disagree the concept as it will greatly disadvantage for students. A good reason to avoid enrolling in equal females and males is that it is unfair. Students, that is, must tend to get a place at university in a particular subject on the basis of either getting good marks in high school or passing an examination for entering university instead of considering gender. In other words, if this rule admitting students to be based on gender is implemented, many students having good grades and wishing to enroll in a specific subject fail to achieve their goals. Hence, the more students work very hard and do not catch their goals, the more they are likely to become deeply depressed. This in turn has a far-reaching negative impact on their performance, affecting manifold aspects of their personal life. Another point to consider is that selecting subjects by gender means that there is a vast variety of fields having different preferences. Take technical majors as the most patently obvious example; although they are typically more inclined by boys, females prefer to study creative subjects including architecture and interior design. when focusing on gender, we will have worse results for students, and probably encourage them to leave university before graduating because this subject is not their favorite. In conclusion, whereas people may vary in their opinions, I subscribe to the view that students do not need to have equal seats in each subject on the basis of gender due to being not fair, and it is better to consider merit for entering university.