Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Choosing a work location is one of the most important problems that many doctors and engineers face. However, whether or not they stay and work in their own nation is a controversial issue. In my opinion, people have the right to choose their workplace. Some people believe that the country has spent lots of money on people who become doctors or engineers, and if they do not work in the country, the money and resources will be wasted. That means the people who get training in their country should work in their hometown. Because the development of a country needs excellent people, especially talents and experts, they should stay and repay their nations. However, others believe that all people can choose their workplace freely because the world is becoming more and more like a village. Wherever they work, they all give service to the world. For example, Einstein was born in Germany; he also learned knowledge in German, but he last worked in the U.S.A. It is no disadvantage to him. Somehow, working in any country will have some effect on all the people ’s lives. I think science and experts are the driving forces behind developed countries. People who, through their hard work, become doctors or engineers can make their own decisions freely. On the one hand, they can get more benefits from their jobs. On the other side, they can pay society back for society's support. For instance, every year, lots of engineers go to Africa to help the local people improve their water systems. All the sciences learn their knowledge from other countries. In conclusion, choosing a workplace is a right for everyone; the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.