Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries but its disadvantages should not be overlooked. What are some of the problems of tourism?

Although increasing tourism brings a plethora of beneficial points for most countries, there are some shortcomings which should not be neglected. The details in-depth will be mentioned in the following essay. To commence with, more travelling sections go up, more environmental issues will occur since tourist use transportation which emits polluted gases. Some experts remark that nowadays air quality has become more contaminated than before as well as it relates to the number of tourist departments has grown significantly. For instance, those who visit other countries do not know about the area profoundly, thus they are more inclined to use not only a taxi, but also take a bus, and uber frequently than local people do, which can lead to generating intoxicated gases. In addition, these contaminated gas issues can lead to prompt global warming and loss of wildlife habitat quicker. To tackle this, the government can provide eco-friendly bus or train tickets for those who come from different regions. Therefore, surging sightseeing commerce can carry the environmental problem crucially. Nonetheless, it can be solved by giving the ecological resources to commute. Another drawback is travellers can be victims of criminals hence they do not well know about the local area that should not go alone or the rules that the dweller follow to prevent being involved in criminals. In a considerable number of news accounts for there is a remarkable amount of victims being theft, likewise, a fraud especially when they are from different countries. To take this for example, even though the price of taking a cab is 50 dollars, some drivers may ask the tourists to pay 100 dollars instead of the genuine price. What is more, as travellers do not know local rules, if someone says that they have to pay 200 dollars to pass the street, most folks will pay as if they are innocent. Besides, in some countries, folks should avoid using any jewellery to not be stolen, and yet if people do not live there, they will not know it. A possible solution for this is to gift a map and guide to explain the details of what they should avoid, frequent criminal types as well as recommendations. For these reasons, some particular criminals may happen more notably for those who travel than those who live there. Nevertheless, it has a practical solution by providing essential information. To sum up, bringing a large number of public to the country from a variety of countries may help raise the environmental problem faster, similarly, it can produce more thieves and fraud focused on tourists.