With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more recourses. To what extent do you agree?

The desire for fossil-fueled resources are rising globally. Most people believe that some places in the world that are still not discovered should be allocated to finding more resources. I am in absolute agreement with this statement as I believe people should not be accessed to use undiscovered areas to get more resources. The main reason why we shouldn’t use undiscovered areas to get more resources is because it will definitely pollute the environment. For example, mining, logging, and other activities can cause the ecosystem to be damaged. As a result, plants and animals that inhabit those areas are being killed just because we need more resources. For instance, in many countries multiple forests have been destroyed for mining, logging and other activities that ruin the environment. Furthermore, a lot of species of animals are becoming extinct and endangered just because people need more resources. Instead of using unknown areas for mining or logging, we could use that land for harnessing other green resources. In addition, resources are environmentally friendly in marked contrast with fossil fueled recourses. For instance, wind power, hydro power, solar power and so on. We can use the undiscovered land to install machines such as wind turbines. Also, numerous of countries all over the world are switching from using fossil fueled resources to renewable resources. To conclude, even though people are still trying to preserve the biosphere, using undiscovered places for finding more resources are still very harmful for the environment and the flora and fauna.