Some people think it is not necessary for adults to receive education in class. Self-study is a good way for them to study more effectively. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

It is often argued that it is unnecessary for grown-ups to be educated in the classroom. While others contest that self-study is way more efficient for adults who are eager to gain knowledge. I personally believed that both methods have their own merits which must be discussed in detail. To begin with, there are reasons why education in class is not suitable for adults. One of the reasons is that, as we continue to live we grow more and more independent and responsible for our tasks. Having to attend the classroom every now and then and having lessons already picked for us feels like we are being kept in a cell. It limits our freedom of choosing when, where and what we want to learn. For example, if you are already mastered the subject that they teach, you still have to wait for others to catch up which is a waste of time. On the other hand, self-learning is much more flexible than attending the classroom. We can learn at our own pace and in our own comfort zone. This allows adults to adjust the pace of the study they want to learn based on their capabilities. For instance, if you are tasked to learn about algebra, you can do so at your own pace and can relearn what you do not fully grasp. This allows them to save time and fully understand the lessons without having to worry about their classmate. To conclude, I believed that the self-study method has far more benefits than attending the classroom. It allows them to fully grasp the lesson at their own pace and comfort which cannot be achieved in the classroom.