Multicultural societies, where people of different groups live together, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that in multicultural societies, where many people from different cultural and linguistic backgrounds live together, bring more advantages than disadvantages to society. I completely agree with this statement because multicultural societies promote solidarity and peace among people from different countries, and they allow people to live in societies which are free from discrimination. Multicultural societies foster peace and international solidarity among different nations. In a multicultural society, people from various cultural and linguistic backgrounds live together, which allows them to remain respectful towards the cultures, languages, religions and customs of each other. Living in a multicultural society increases the tolerance of people, and therefore, they can stay together keeping aside their prejudice, racist ideas, and superstitions. For instance, Australia is a multicultural country, and therefore, everyone is respectful towards other's cultures and customs. Moreover, multicultural societies help to erase discrimination among different nations. To ensure equality in a multicultural society, the governments of multicultural countries always provide people with equal opportunities and resources. Everyone has an equal access to resources and opportunities based on their eligibility and abilities. Therefore, no one here is encountering discrimination while accessing employment or educational opportunities. For instance, in India, people from all walks of life receive the same opportunities while receiving employment, education and government services only because it is a multicultural country. In conclusion, I completely agree that multicultural countries have more benefits than drawbacks because citizens get equal resources and opportunities here, and they are respectful towards the cultures, languages and religions of others.