In the future, self driving cars will replace human drivers. Is this is positive or a negative development?

In recent years there have been numerous advancements in the field of technology. It has been predicted that in the future human drivers will be replaced by automated vehicles. In my opinion, this is a negative development due to the issues associated with safety and employment. Although artificial intelligence has been instrumental in making our daily lives easier, it is not completely safe nor can it be fully trusted. This is because programmed machines are not always error-free and automatic cars with even the slightest dysfunction may result in fatal road traffic accidents. For instance, In 2019, passengers using a Tesla car met with an accident on a motorway in Canada, this was due to the malfunctioning of one of the motion sensors. Besides this, self-driven automobiles work with the help of software which can be easily hacked into by menace-makers who can easily gain access to car control systems and crash these vehicles. This will further increase the mishap rates associated with these modernized automobiles, making them unsafe and untrustworthy. Moreover, by promoting the use of software-powered cars in the future,we will reduce job opportunities for chauffeurs. For instance, in India almost 30% of the population drives vehicles for a living, this value includes taxi drivers, truck drivers and private drivers, all of these people will lose their jobs cause of this innovation. Hence,with the advent of automatic cars, there will be an alarming rise in unemployment. In conclusion, this new invention will have several demerits, such as loss of career opportunities and lack of safety. Therefore, I believe that this change will be disadvantageous to society.