The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology. To what extent do you agree? Umar 2

The main role of educating is to prepare students for the new environment. It is argued that schools need to remove art and music subjects from the curriculum in order for to children concentrate on helpful lessons such as information technology. I totally agree with this statement because innovative skills are more valuable in modern society and give a lot of opportunities in terms of wealth in their elderly ages. First of all, innovation in modern life has more value than any subject in the world, universities thoroughly teach the IT profession students and promote them with the possibilities they can offer thereby preparing intelligent graduates to become experts in their fields. For instance, research has shown that more than half of students who prefer learning technologies get a job immediately after their graduation. It means that education focuses on the demands of the modern world, contributing more resources exactly to technological areas. Moreover, it gives people more advantages and opportunities in terms of money and attracting investments.It is a required skill which gives creativity thereby making a creative advertisement in order to sell their goods. For example, according to research by Stanford University, 57% of inhabitants are likely to become wealthier than others who choose another subjects. In conclusion, I strongly support the suggestion that music and art should be cut from the school system and be changed by information technology which is more precious in current life and provides more possibilities for people for their own future careers.