Many people think that every individual is responsible for their own healthy lifestyle. Other believe that government should take care of it. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Health awareness had drastically increased over the years. However, this realisation has come with the alarming surge of diseases. While many people think they should be responsible for their own health others believes it is the government's duty to do it. In the following,paragraphs I will discuss both of the views and explain with the good rationale behind them. Firstly every individual has free will and they should not be forced to do anything. Requirements for a healthier lifestyle can not be suitable for everyone because they may be too hard to apply. For example choosing not to smoke might be great for the lungs but some people prefer to enjoy the moment rather than long-term health benefits. Since society members are free to do anything, nothing should be forced upon them. On the other hand, the government can promote healthier living. Authorities have the power to augmenting peoples’ behaviour such as providing free gym memberships, building pools for folks or preparing organic food for schoolchildren. With this kind of actions people will be more encouraged to choose the right option for their good. To sum up, I believe each person’s life and decisions are ultimately in their own control, on the contrary governments might enact laws and offer benefits to the populace to encourage people to act better. I think both of them need to play an equal part in themselves and society.