In some countries, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The number of adults who still live with their parents is increasing nowadays. Although I acknowledge such living arrangements offer advantages, I feel the downsides are considerably more serious. On the one hand, staying with family members adds numerous benefits for adults after graduation. Firstly, saving money and time is the biggest advantage compared to living away from home, therefore facing a lot of bills from electricity, water, and household expenses is not a burden in times of crisis. Especially in a hard time of the covid pandemic, it is good to have financial support from their parents and share household work to optimize time-saving for work at home. Next, emerging adults have a constant and readily available source of help and support, for example, some healthy and delicious home-cooked meals prepared for the whole day or looked after in many facets as health and motivation. As a result, people continually living under the same roof will learn about the importance of family values as well as appreciate the strong relationships with their family members. As the result, people continually living under the same roof will learn about the importance of family values as well as appreciate the strong relationships with their family members. On the other hand, certain unfavorable effects harmed adult development in the long run. To begin with, by limiting their space and privacy, some parents are severely limiting their relationship, job circumstances, and even their nightlife. They lived in a pattern environment, which contributes to the prevalence of psychological and mental problems. Furthermore, they lack independence and responsibility for their lives in certain circumstances; emerging adults just obey their parents ' directions and are unable to think creatively outside the box. As a result, individuals may struggle to acquire the ability to successfully break down boundaries in their workplace or community. In conclusion, living with relatives is a possible choice for people who have some good support from their parents. I feel that the disadvantages outweigh them, and that the biggest detrimental influence on them is the loss of future independence.