Some people think that living in a country for a period of time is needed to learn the language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many people who believe that everyone must spend some years living in a foreign country to have a good understanding of language and culture. I strongly agree that anyone who wants to teach a new language should visit the country where citizens speak it. To begin with, there are so many languages that require not just a knowledge of rules and grammar, but also an understanding of traditions and national peculiarities. For example, Russian users always use sarcasm in conversation and sometimes it is really hard to recognise it for tourists due to it is based on the circumstances in which it was said. Hence, if a student wishes to know where sarcasm is usually used, he needs to be in that moment nearby and talk face-to-face with the original people. However, sometimes it can be too stressful for newbies to meet a foreign person and there can be some misunderstanding between them. Moreover, studying a language abroad can be much easier than in a person's original country, because there are many language foundations which help to find accommodations and the best tutors for learning. These organisations can reduce the level of stress affected students when they will come to another country. Although, some individuals might not be able to afford it due to the high cost of their efforts. In conclusion, this tendency is very beneficial for anyone who wants to know a new language and it also helps to keep cultural diversity in countries over the globe. Thus, it should be promoted among students by the government so would everyone knows about it and tried to live abroad for at least a year.