Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some People argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that drugs and other modern goods are routinely tested on animals before they are cleared for human use. People from a huge variety of backgrounds have miscellaneous standpoints regarding the consequences of the trend. Whereas I tend towards the viewpoint that animal experiments are not ethically accepted, I would support a limited number of them to escalate the security and quality of the healthcare system. On the one hand, there are obvious ethical arguments against animal experimentation. To exemplify this, laboratory mice may be given an illness so that the effectiveness of updated treatments can be measured. Opponents of such research debate that individuals are cruel to subject animals to this kind of trauma and the lives of all creatures should be respected. They believe that the benefits to mankind do not justify the suffering caused; therefore, scientists need to utilize harmless methods of research and development. On the other hand, reliable alternatives to animal experimentation may not be available. Advocators of the use of creatures in medical tests claim that a certain amount of torment on the part of rabbits and rats can be defended if people's lives are saved. They argue that the opposition to such practice might feel differently if a number of their own family members needed the medication had been developing through the use of animals in the testing process. Personally, notwithstanding the fact that I accord with the banning of animal testing for non-medical products, I assume that it may be a requisite evil where new remedial procedures are concerned. In conclusion, it seems plausible that it would be unacceptable to prohibit testing on animals for vital medical explorations until equally effective options have been improved.