in the future nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. to what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement

There is no doubt that technology and computer have changed people ’s lives significantly. It is argued that in the future nobody will purchase printed books and newspapers as people can access them online and at no cost. In my opinion, although there will be a nose dive into the use of printed books, by no means they can be completely eliminated. On the one hand, the modernised and computerised world has acclimatised every aspect of our lives dramatically, and books are no exception. Having access to the internet, people are provided with the opportunity to read books and news, no matter where they are. For instance, individuals can travel all around the world with all their books on their Ipads,which is much more convenient in comparison with actual books, which might be too heavy or space-consuming. Moreover, as no paper or ink is used, they are much more affordable. Therefore, a tremendous number of people might find the E- books more economical and convenient to use. On the other hand, while there is a huge inclination towards electronic books and newspapers, there are a lot of people who prefer the paper version, As they might feel more connected to the book by having it in their hands. Furthermore, paper books have sentimental value for some people. For example, a sundry number of people are imbued with gaiety when they buy a new book and enlarge their collection of books. In conclusion,In my perception, although there is a high possibility that regular books and newspapers be substituted by electronic forms, since they are more accessible and inexpensive,the books will not perish completely, and, still there are people that the paper version of books have more allure to them.