Do you agree that speaking ability is more important than writing today?

Aiming at various fields of work and study, in times of contemporary, English speaking and writing both look important with related regulations. But for me, speaking might be more significant than writing. This essay will base on correspondent points to describe as follows. First, increasing critical issues, such as international trade, studying abroad, and commercial negotiation, need precise language transmission exactly. For instance, direct oral advertisement selling mobile phones can be more effective than distributing brochures or leaflets to customers. Likewise, compared to a writer, a sales director who masters verbal English will possibly lead to business success rapidly. On the other hand, official letters and posters looked professional and vital, and could not even be published without excellent vocalized presentations. Furthermore, those perfectly written academic reports, letters, and articles can be quite essential. By contrast, each narrative delivery process cannot be postponed or neglected for the sake of its significance. For example, college students must talk to their professors or classmates frequently and clearly, resulting in wonderful academic conversations or article assessments. If so, their courage would be enhanced a lot, and their confidence will take shape soon. As demands of personal character's generation, English practice lets students positively face challenges, and gain exercises usefully. Whereas different kinds of speeches help young people grow up to mature. In certainty, if necessary, youngsters may have self-consciousness and contribute more to the conversation. Bill Gates persuaded IBM and other companies to buy MS-DOS, whose operating system (known as OS) was developed by his innovative company – Microsoft. Hence, after a few years, most market share of OS has been occupied by Microsoft completely. It was obvious that Bill continually and successfully advertised his released software products to global customers. In conclusion, speaking could cause efficient exercises to improve scholars' and workers’ communication skills beforehand. While a decisive function to achieve academic success, which belongs to individual spoken competence, cannot be a fundamental feature anymore. But in writing, verbal English still plays a leading role.