Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Transportationtransportation is a significant sector. Although some believe that investing in railways rather than roadstead are supported by the authority, other assume that governments should prioritize funding for roadstead over railways. I am inclined to believe the former assertion. First of all, the increase in the number of people has created the need for more effective means of transportation. That means, the most beneficial feature of railways is facilitating transport. In addition, thanks to modern technology, lines are now faster. In this way, it would save people valuable time every day. For instance, people who live in İstanbul which consists of half of Turkey's population, suffer from transportation time. The number of lines is not enough. If the authority spends money on railways instead of roads, the community are more satisfied. Secondly, expenditures should be prioritized on lines due to less harm to the environment. Clearly, the energy used by the train is less than the cars. For example, if the government improves railways, the community may turn to trains or the metro. Thus damage to the environment is reduced. To conclude, funding for railroads over the roadstead should be an authority priority because railway lines provide better transportation and less harm to the environment. Furthermore, it is predictable that the number of countries which think spending money on railways rather than roads will increase over time.