Should the government support artists, such as, musicians, writers, and painters? Is it economically beneficial or is it just a waste of money? Why or why not?

In contemporary society,it is argued whether the government helps artists like singers,writers,composers and painters or not.Is it advantageous or not in terms of finances? Above all,it is irrefutable that the artists represent their own countries ' cultures all over the world by attending festivals and concerts.It is one of the best ways in order to tempt many foreigners to visit their countries. In other words,with the help of musicians and,singers the government has a chance to boost its economy. Furthermore,authorities can organize carnivals in their own regions and invite musicians who are famous and from different countries. This will trigger many visitors to travel to this region. For instance, Italy is one of the most visited countries in the world thanks to its musical background. That is why having professional composers and singers enable the government to take advantage of it. Additionally,it is also undeniable that the officials support the editors and painters in order to print their hand-writings or exhibit their paintings worldwide. This will have a positive impact on the economy because when the novelists get supported financially,they will be able to introduce their stories and novels throughout the world.To exemplify my opinion,nowadays there are a few writers in my country who are well-known in Europe hence they sell thousands of books each year.As a consequence,the government takes advantage of it by imposing taxes. Therefore,it is necessary to subside the cultural workers. To conclude,the government has a lot of benefits economically from supporting artists such as musicians,painters and so on because of the above-mentioned reasons.