In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people may think that online reading will replace the book. However, from my perspective, I firmly believe it only change a partial reading habit but not all, and researcher alike will still rely on report for study or research requirement. Firstly, I agree that when public have online searching, it will decrease their usage for printing newspapers or articles. For example, with unlimited searching result, public can easily search the relevant knowledge in just a second. Moreover, with smartphone or iPad, students can easily use screenshot or download the documents to study whenever they need. However, although public can easily obtain the data online, it still require researcher or students to structure and consume the data by themselves. The disadvantage of online information is that all the knowledge is fragmented, which requires people to categorise and structure. In comparison to books or printed documents, with a clear structure for each chapter, people can easily follow the index to find the key information they want and more can use the light pen to note on it. Therefore, when community want to dig dive for specific knowledge, they prefer to read books rather than search online, which is spread all the filed and needs keywords to find. In brief, it is obvious that utilising online search can not only help people grasp the information at once but also save money for printing if they just want to have a glance for that informationinformation. Yet, people still will count on books or printed information if they want to have a more comprehensive study.