Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking, dressing.... should not be taught. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued what kind of education should be given to students. Although the benefits of the lessons like math, literature, or biology are easily seen sometimes people tend to ignore the impact of learning everyday life skills such as cooking or dressing. This essay will explore arguments for both sides of the discussion and provide a detailed analysis to readers. Schools must provide good academic lessons like math, history, or physics but the aim of this goal should not be passing the exam or getting an A+ on their exam result which won’t be useful in real life. The purpose should be to teach them to think rationally or be more precise with their past or be aware of how nature works. However using exams could be useful to help kids to learn because, without any force, they won’t be motivated to learn these hard topics such as algebra or the laws of Newton. On the other hand, a lot of successful people reached their goals because of their soft skills not because they were good at getting a perfect score on every exam. School also must be a place to gain the abilities from easy tasks, it might seem not useful at the beginning however these kinds of chores have the potential to teach something. One clear example is that while doing the laundry, a person learns how to organize and become better with their time management skills. In conclusion, children spend most of their time in classes, listening to the teacher which plays an important role in their life but another option could take them outside of the classroom and help them to gain soft skills which are harder to ignore the benefits in both daily and business life.