Many goverments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other type of progress are equally important for a country Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, several governing authorities reckon that economic progress should be a predominant aspect of the overall growth of the country while many individuals believe that a country can flourish through other ways too. My essay will discuss both statements and present my opinion at the end. On the one hand, it has been truly said that a community can grow when it is backed up by strong financial support which is usually made by taxes paid by the population. Governments are in the process to ensure the enhancement of the economy of the society by introducing several regimes in order to sustain the economic strata for the well-being of people. A wealthy state results in a better education system, hospitality, infrastructure, medical services, business opportunities, safety and maintenance of the environment. Thus, making it an utmost priority for the officials to remain focussed on a vision to achieve a fair financial state. On the other hand, many locals believe that finances are not the only criteria that national leaders should consider to make a nation successful. There are other aspects too which need equal importance and attention to have the desired outcome. Maintaining healthy social relations with neighbouring countries can prove to be beneficial for the residents in times of need. For instance, China is one of the most powerful countries in the world but has no cordial terms with any other country due to several conspiracies and war-like actions. To summarize, a realm can only prosper if it maintains the right balance between the economic and social strata. In my opinion, the governing bodies should concentrate on both factors to attain a favourable goal.