You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, some believe that being wealthy comes with a lot of positive outcomes. Although, they somewhat help the economically weaker strata of society by providing them with financial help in form of donations. However, on the contrary, others do the opposite where such acts of charities have an ulterior motive behind them. I truly think that it depends on the motive of the person. On the one hand, there are many affluent businessmen who contribute towards the economy of the country, as well as lend a helping hand in improving the conditions of poor sections of the society. There are several non-profitable organisations, for example, Rotary clubs and non-governmental organisations run by these rich men in order to provide basic necessities like food, shelter, education, medical care and funds. Not only this, they grant jobs to many to make them independent locals. For instance, in India, a renowned company, Reliance Group of Industries has come up with various regimes to support the backward class of the nation. On the other hand, there are some rich industrialists who take part in such noble activities of donating money to help centres in order to save a large amount of taxes which makes their profits go higher. Furthermore, they become social activists to gain popularity among people and on social media. For example, many high-profile political leaders run fake movements or give false promises to the needy to gain fame and vote during elections. To sum up, being rich does give ample opportunities to multimillionaires to back up the low class of the community through huge funding, but it completely depends on the generosity and good intentions of the individuals.