In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that people are getting older earlier due to poor weather conditions, climate change, unbearable stress and some severe illnesses. Undoubtfully it may affect the budget of the medical system. So some individuals claim that people should pay for health care in the foreseeable future. Personally, I absolutely disagree with this statement and this essay will extensively explain the reasons to support my opinion based on real-life examples. To begin with, it is not a secret that there are many families who live below the poverty line, in many cases it is hard for the to pay the rent and afford household expenses. For this reason, the government can not expect from them to pay for its own medical expenses. One recent research in Colombia indicated that more than 70% of people live in absolute poverty and o not get the proper amount of food. Consequently, these people will always need the government’ health insurance help. In addition, if people start paying their medical bills, the authorities will lose the control of the healthcare system, which will lead to some kind of uncontrolled chaos and leak of money. Moreover, it will create lot more problems like inflation in the medical industry. It goes without saying that just the government can take necessary and important measures to control major illnesses like Covid-19 and malaria. Another very important thing is that the states can open free yoga or Zumba classes, hire people who will educate the population by explaining to them the importance of healthy food and lifestyle. In conclusion, the governments should pay for the community’s health care and that is undisputable for me, because there are too many people living below the poverty line and another great number of people struggling and balancing on that line. The authorities can keep the track and control the various major illness with the help of worldwide healthcare funds.