Overpopulation in most developing countries in Asia and Africa is a problem. If these countries do not try to control the population immediately, they will face serious problems. What are your suggestions to control the population?

One of the main issues in developing nations, such as Asia and Africa, is none other than overpopulation. If these countries failed to control the birth rate, unfortunately, it will lead to various problems, such as poverty and drought. However, there are numerous solutions that could be adopted to solve these challenges, and I will discuss two of them in this essay. To tackle this problem, comprehensive action from the government is needed. First, the authority ought to initiate a campaign to encourage its community to control the birth rate in a particular country. In other words, these actions will give knowledge and wisdom about the benefits of having only two children in a family. For instance, in Indonesia, the ministry gives knowledge to the public about the effect of having more than 2 children for its nations and the major drawbacks that the people will feel within a couple of decades. As a result, most Indonesian only have 2 children at maximum and society believe that their actions will be beneficial for their country to control the overpopulation problem. In addition to that, the authority is responsible for giving incentives to anyone who complies with this policy. For example, in the US, the state gives its people $500 if they only have 2 children. Thus, many people are encouraged to get this benefit instead of having additional children. In conclusion, there are two major measures that the government should take if they are keen to handle the birth rate in their places of authority. Nevertheless, I personally believe that if the government, society, businesses, and the public could work as a team in combating this issue, the overpopulation problem will be avoided.