In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Recent years have seen massive vehicles such as cars, buses, and other types of public transport will be automatically driven by artificial intelligence. Although there are both merits and demerits to this trend, I believe that this is a remarkable evolution of the future. In this essay, I will give some opinions about this issue and draw some conclusions. In my opinion,there are a lot of benefits to using driverless transportation. First, people can have time to rest during travelling, especially for the driver who needs to concentrate on driving for a long time. Moreover, we can have more chances to use time wisely. For example, people can attend an online meeting, read a book, or take a rest while travelling to the office or another place. On the other hand,it is true that driverless vehicles can have a few drawbacks. It is possible that automatic cars will sometimes have technical or software problems, for example, they can not be used when it is out of electricity and users have to wait for hours until it is fully charged. To solve this problem, the government need to provide a friendly environment to access electricity easily,in order to raise public attention and reduce vehicle emissions. In conclusion, driverless technology will give more benefits to societies related to effectiveness and efficiencies, though there is a fundamental concern related to security technology, researchers will find a solution to resolve it.