some people think that buildings such as flats and houses should be designed to last a long time. Others believe that it is more important to provide accommodation quickly and cheaply. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowladge or experience.

Housing is one of the controversial topics. While some people may think it is not important to concentrate on the longevity of buildings nowadays, others may claim that it is time not to abide by the conventional methods of construction and materials. Personally, I agree with both notions and I believe that both types have to exist, as will be illustrated in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the growing demand for housing is a huge problem that faces the world at this stage. Hence, the tendency towards constructing economic and fast-built properties could be a solution to such issues, even though they may need renovation in the future or demolition. In my view, I fairly find this implication appealing, especially for young people who want to start families and do not have the capacity to buy expensive houses or apartments. On top, after a certain,stage they can refurbish the property or even sell it when their financial condition is more stable. On the other hand, some may argue that this new fashion in the building could be just a waste of money, since the residencies are not long-lasting or powerful enough. Therefore, paying much attention to quantity over quality is not a proper resolution. Again, I agree with this party as well, as such kind of long-lasting accommodation is also required for people who are settled down and strive to stay in one place forever without the need for any future changes. However, this is not suitable for the young growing generations who are after some quick and temporary stability. In conclusion, either kind of construction pattern is required. The well-designed ones that last for decades, for more financially and socially stable people, and the casual economic buildings for other community demands, as long as all manufacturing details are provided.