Some people belive that money is the best gift for teenagers while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the choice of gifts is not easy, especially for youngsters. Some people argue that the best option is money, whilst others do not agree with this idea. In my opinion, money is the best present for teenagers. In this, essay I will discuss both points of view and I will also provide some examples. On the one hand, a lot of people, do not knowing what their kids or nieces truly want, give them money. This is the easiest solution, because everyone likes it and also because, with a little capital, teenagers can buy what they desire. By giving money to them, young generations can feel responsible for what they will receive, playing an important role in the final decision. For example, my grandmother used to give me 200 dollars every Christmas, in order to give me the possibility to buy what I wanted by myself. Secondly, by putting a little amount in their bank accounts, parents can create financial funds for the future of their children, and this is very important when it comes to the long term. For instance, banks offer promotions that allow families to create financial plans for their kids. On the other hand, there are some experiences that money can't buy. If someone wants to create the perfect present for a youngster and be original at the same time, organizing a journey to a new country, for example is the best option. With,capitals we can buy material things, but many individuals believe that experience is more valuable than dollars. The ones who believe in something deeper, travel and experience, are better than money. As an example, my best friend's parents, instead of giving to him capital for his last birthday, organised a journey travel to Spain, thus he will have forever this memory. To conclude, despite other gifts like travel being a very valid option, I believe that money is the best present for young people, so they can decide what to buy with it.