In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Why is it so? What measures can be taken to encourage people to eat more healthy food?

Over the years the number of consumers of fast-cooking restaurants is increasing and they are becoming more affordable and generally available everywhere. This essay will be given some reasons for those raising numbers and practical solutions on how to encourage people to buy and consume more healthy products. First of all, the reason why junk fast foods are becoming popular is that they cost cheaper than other dishes and despite the fact they are unhealthy,mostly children and even adults enjoy eating them. In addition, some consumers are addicted to this certain type of meal because of binge eating and consuming it frequently. Secondly, in this busy and active,world people want convenience and a comfortable life, so it leads to either ordering some pizza or burgers or buying processed foods which is more economical than spending on organic and healthy dishes. Lastly, the local government support those eating places because it is obvious that they will benefit from that as for example, well-known fast food chains like Mcdonald's, KFC and Burger King pay taxes to the authorities, thus they will be provided by places and adverts immediately. To tackle this issue related to citizens' eating habits, the government should help local restaurants to capitalize on their products by advertising their serving dishes and distributing posters on billboards or in the media about how junk foods are harmful to health conditions. Additionally, eateries should give coupons or bonuses by encouraging individuals to buy purchase more healthy products. To sum up, it can not be denied that convenient foodstuff has a negative impact on humans' dietary habits and welfare. Therefore,it is important to regulate fast food companies to curb their influence.