Many people today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to make people feel safer?

In the contemporary world, technology has become an indispensable part of people’s lives. Therefore, in this machinery-driven world, there are numerous ways to make communities unsafe when they are out or even at their homes. In this essay, I will write why this is the case and how this problem can be managed and resolved. To begin with, with the advent of the internet and the global web, the privacy of anyone can be breached. Furthermore, if they step out of their homes, they can be hit by a motor vehicle or murdered for an unknown reason. Therefore, they always have a fear of being recorded or chased by someone. For instance, there are many people who file a report of cybercrime every single day for being harassed online or receiving murder threats. Hence, no matter where they are, people always have a fear of being observed. However, by doing some measures, the state can help the population feel safe. By imposing strict cybercrime laws and defining punishments for such felonies, security can be guaranteed to the community. In addition, implanting CCTV cameras on every corner of streets and highways can reduce such unlawful acts. For example, many first -world countries like the USA and European Countries have very elaborated laws on such transgressions and they also have cameras on every road to make the community feel secure even when they are out. To conclude, although society does not feel safe wherever they are, there are many safety precautions that can be taken by the state to make them feel at home. Technology has made folk’s lives insecure, however, by providing security through authoritative institutions, it can also be used to make them feel safe again.