Many jobs in the home that used to be done by hand can now be done by machines. Has this development brought more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, many people are using machines to do many things in the house instead of using their hands like 20 years ago. This new change of using machines in the home has some advantages and some disadvantages. I will discuss this and explain why using machines to do jobs in the house has more advantages for people. Life is busy and using machines at home is very normal for people because there are many benefits. Washing clothes or dishes by hand like before was harmful to people and give them allergies. This is because washing detergent has chemicals in it and it can result in health problems. Also jobs in the house can be done more quickly which is another advantage of using a machine. For example, washing a big load of white clothes needs lots of hot water to soak and then brush each cloth, rinse it and then dry which can easily take 2 hours and the machine can do it in 45 minutes. On the other hand, using machines is not cheap as we must expect some repairs. Moreover, technology is always changing and we have new models in the market and we have to keep on buying new machines and it is a disadvantage. For example, I first brought an oven to bake cakes, but now airfryer has a baking option so I had to buy that too. This way, I have picked up many products because of new technology. But, it is good as we can use our credit card and get on instalments so not bad at all. To sum up, machines are a very good development as jobs can be done quickly and can avoid touching chemicals. I feel the advantages is anytime more than the disadvantage of buying over and over or repairing it.