it is better to learn the way people lived in the past through films and video records than written documents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The way people lived in the past is better learned through visual presentation rather than written documents. I completely agree with the approach by considering the interest of the public and it is also easy to understand as compared to the other medium. To begin with, It is undeniable that digitalization has become an imperative part of society. Starting from school children to employees are using these platforms to learn different things either at schools or offices. For instance, it has been reported by a well-known Indian news channel that by march 2022 only 10% to 15% of people in India are using handwritten scripts to learn. If this is the case in a developing countries, then it is estimated that in developed countries such as the United States, the United Kingdom, and Canada are above 90%. Owing to this documentary would be a better option to learn about history. Although it is true that there are benefits of learning through handwritten scripts such as reading each and every point in the handwritten document would help an individual to enhance their knowledge of history, which is an asset to any level of learners. However, It would be often difficult for them to visualize things that they read, but the approach of learning through videos would be comparatively easier to learn. For example, this trend is evident in the 21st century. In conclusion, even though there are certain number of benefits to reading handwritten documents, I totally agree with the given approach of learning things of the past in a virtual way for the following reasons such as easy to understand and most people might want to follow this approach.