Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

With a technology development it is much more convenient to communicate with people using social media I am convinced that it is the main reason why especially younger generation prefers to socialize this way. Besides that, it excludes stressing and feeling anxiety which you have to face while you are talking face to face. Teenagers have numerous of ways of talking to their peers, however the most preferable is by use of social media and other online resources. Of course, it is a comfortable way to communicate they don't ought to make an appointment or make changes in their schedule to meet their friend. They can still know about their close friends updates even though they can live in different countries. For example some of your friends can post some news online, and after seeing which you can have small chat and that help both of you to take part in each one life. There are kinds of people who merely don't like to be around other people or to make speeches in public. Socializing for them is easier by using social networks. For instance during the pandemic a plethora of students achieve better results in their exams because they do not feel a lot of pressure and anxiety as at the offline ones. To change the situation and help teenagers with face-to- faceface face-face communication we need to support groups and communities when they can discuss interesting for them topics. I would not recommend eliminating social networks from their lives, because it could create opposition against it. In conclusion, I agree with the position that online resources are a comfortable way to stay in touch with people and have benefits for those who struggle with face-to- faceface face face communication. However, to improve socialization we should set an example for a younger generation as well as support them.