Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree with this view?

A proportion of people think that visitors from foreign countries should pay more than local visitors to visit cultural ad tourist attractions. Moreover, I agree with this statement considering the economical income for the country and local benefits. There is plenty of kind of tourism in a country such as winter, summer, cultural and food tourism. All these kinds are causing to take tourists into the country and when they come, they stay, eat, travel and most important one is they spend money. According to that local hotels, shops and places not only earn money but earn foreign money as well. As a piece of evidence, if the government charged more in public locations for a visit from foreign ones, the income per visit would be more and it would cause an increased economy for the country. For illustration, when I visit 'Petra' in Jordan they charged 2 Jordan dinars for Arab union citizens but 100 JD for visitors from other countries. Furthermore, if you live in cultural or tourist attraction locations and pay like a foreign, it might be hard to afford for you considering the costs for daily life basics such as rent, restaurants or transportation. Moreover, living in a cultural city as well as mine where is Bergama which is known by the name Pergamon, when you are a host for your friends, they want guarding of you. For example, I visited the Castle of Pergamon about 11 times and if they charged me as a visitor as others, I couldn't afford to visit the castle with all my friends. To sum up, charging more to foreign people rather than the locals had increasing economical benefits for governments and it doesn't damage locals also in tourist attraction locations. No need the decline this statement as a local person who lives in a touristic location.