An increasing trend nowadays is for young adults to play computer games. Some people say this is a negative development. Discuss and give your opinion.

A great number of people advocate that the fact of young adults playing computer games is a negative improvement which is an increasing trend day by day and I partly agree with the idea. In this essay,I will argue the idea and explain my point of view about it. Firstly, there is no doubt that, playing video games on computers is a climbing trend among younger adults and a vast quantity of players suggest that, they are finding it very therapeutic in order to reduce their stress level or they are using this as a distraction method in their daily life. Furthermore, there are some positive aspects of these games such as meeting new people through shared interests in computer games. Thus the players also find some new friends in their relation to games. In addition to that, earning money from online games is possible and there are so many people who make their living this way. Secondly, however, playing video games on computers on an addiction level would be harmful to the player in a variety of ways. For instance, if a player plays games during work hours, the employers would fire the player for being irresponsible or playing video games constantly would damage the player’s social relations as a result. Moreover, the high level of attention which is given by young adults to these computer games, keeps the players in a sitting position when they are playing in order to concentrate on the screen. Therefore, sitting for long hours without movement on the body would create some health issues such as bone or muscle pains or impairment which might happen to the body posture and because of these reasons I partly agree that, it is a negative development. To sum up, even if there are unavoidable facts about this subject as negatives which I agree with 50%, there are some positive aspects about this subject too, which I agree with 50%. Finding the accurate balance between games and real life would be efficient according to me.