In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of a house or building they live in

Well developed technologies are fast moving the world and our life into a brand new era. News and information travel quickly enough for us to be fed on things that are thousands of miles away. It is also more convenient than ever for people to learn nearly everything to satisfy their curiosity. Interestingly, in some nations, uncovering the history of the property or building they occupied is becoming more popular nowadays. What factors can be counted for this new trend? In my opinion, social media feeds and feeling secure are definitely the main reasons. I will provide further prooves and useful methods for revealing the facts about the building. To begin with, in the era of technology and social media, we have heard stories online or news quite often that people finding out valuable ornaments and even cash from their new homes. So other people try to follow the flow, digging up information or history about the new place they live in. For example, if the previous owner happens to be a rich person, A piece of valuable jewelry or a stash of cash might be hidden or forgotten in the home. It is similar to hitting a jackpot. If it wasn’t for the fast spreading news or social media posts, these interesting facts would probably die out in just a few blocks. Another factor is that people want to feel safe in the environment they live in, nobody wants to deal with a problematic property. Unfortunate problems like leaking, plumbing even termite infestation have been reported by the media or used as a plot in TV Series and movies. For instance, termites hiding behind the walls can be a pain in the neck, not only it puts the inhabitants’ life at threat, but also a huge disaster to the house itself. Therefore, it is imperative for people to understand the structure of the building or problems that had occurred in the past. For people to perform any research work to find out about the history of their home, there are a couple of effective strategies. On one hand, people can simply search the web to uncover big events that happened previously. Sometimes it can uncover surprising secrets about the house. On the other hand, looking up older census records to gather information. It will tell us who lived there and their social status. If a famous artist or an entrepreneur stayed there for a long time, we might value the house differently.