Many students now work while they are studying in college or university. This often results in them having less time to concentrate on their education as feeling under pressure. What are some of the causes of this? What solution could you suggest?

Some pupils not only study in schools or universities but also, have to make a living at the same time. As a consequence, they feel under pressure due to the short time to focus or concentrate on their studies. This comes with many consequences including demands from society or relatives and a rush to get a job. However, support with a professional companion and getting a basic to cover basic needs are the main solutions. Firstly, some parents believe that forcing their kids to go to college and find a job simultaneously is the only way to succeed. Many people come from families who do not have enough hours or money to just do homework. For instance, they started to do both as a tendency and that is the way they teach their family how to overcome life. However, that strategy is no longer working as it is affecting students' performance at the university. An example of that is, when I graduated from high school I went to the university feeling overwhelmed thinking I had to do both. I got over it but it took me more time since I struggled to remember the information and I could not concentrate due to the under-pressure my family was putting. On the other hand, there are few solutions students can implement to put up with any problem while studying. The first step is to look for guidance and therapy to identify their main difficulties. Professional assistance can bring out students’ interests avoiding them getting frustrated. For example, if I had had professional advice while I was a student, I would have not felt frustrated and bored studying something I did not love one hundred per cent. In conclusion, some individuals who attend academic studies must do both work and study at the same time due to being pressured by their relatives and they feel pressure to seek a job. However, attending for special health assistance is an option to face this situation. From my point of view, it is a worrying situation for a new generation. No one should feel pressure to work or study at the same time.