Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether commercials are useful in persuading the public to purchase goods. While creative advertisement can sometimes be effective in increasing selling figures, I believe that a huge amount of ad campaigns can be overwhelming to audiences. On the one hand, commercials can be a great source of motivation for consumers. When companies use good numbers or successful people to associate certain brands with a higher status, it can trigger a lot of buyers' desire for that piece in order to feel good about themselves. A good example of this would be luxury brands such as Louis Vuitton, Prada, and Chanel, these custom-made brands focus on selling a brand image to consumers. It aims to persuade customers that owning these expensive products means that they have better taste in dressing and higher social status. It can be argued that advertisements should be helpful in boosting sales. On the other hand, people often are forced to receive repetitive sales promotions or ad campaigns. Since they are placed everywhere, from metro stations to bus stations from bulletin boards to videos. Receivers can be annoyed by them or pay little attention to them, some may even pay membership to avoid redundant promoting messages. For instance, mainstream channels, such as YouTube and Netflix offer premium deals to the watchers, these packages often include skip advertisements automatically. Therefore I believe promotions are less effective when they are skipped by their receivers. In conclusion, I can understand why businesses are so competitive in creating an advertisement to improve sales, but it seems to me that too much information would wear the public out.