Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?

There is no doubt that, improved technological devices have been contributing to the world in many ways for some time. Although, many olderolders have some trouble when it comes to using smartphones and the Internet but there are many advantages of these devices for older such as shopping or getting in touch with their loved ones since these technologies should be promoted by their benefits. First and foremost, it is clear that the developed devices would be greatly complex to use by older such as smartphones or using websites on computers but on the other side they are quite helpful considering old people with walking disabilities which generate problems when they need to get to the shops in order to get groceries. However, nowadays the elders can buy online whatever they need just over smartphones via the Internet connection. In addition, they would talk to their loved ones by using face-to-face video call apps,which they cannot participate in yet since they are unable to use these devices due to the fact that they aren’t thought how to do so. Furthermore, the elders should be encouraged about the perks they’ll get when they start to use these devices more frequently. To change that, many people who volunteered for social care services would assist them with the complexity of these devices in order to guide older in weekly meetings arranged by social services in their comfort zones. In the meantime, by doing weekly meetings it is possible to get them familiar sufficiently to encourage them to apply consumer electronics more as well. To conclude, even if the benefits electronics are brought into the world, older avoid using them. These benefits such as shopping or video calls would facilitate their challenges as older if some people guide and assist them with these electronics.