Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

It is certainly true that with the advancement of technology people are using social media for getting information regarding anything. Some opine that newspapers are still the most valuable way to read the news. I partially agree with this statement and will articulate my views in the upcoming paragraph. To begin with, journal papers are more trustworthy as compared to internet news.The reason is this news is published by a well-known journalist with their name and time of publication which give detailed information about everything. Consequently, society can trust these newspapers to get detailed information. For instance, In Indian community prefer to read the news from newspapers the next day of any event, or incident in which they get a vast knowledge of new policies of the government. In addition, Older citizens do not like to use smartphones to read any article. This is because it can affect their eyes as well as they do not use these gadgets properly. Hence they like to read news from a newspaper. On the contrary, youngsters are using the internet to read news online because through the internet they will get news a few minutes after any incident happen although for reading the same news in the newspaper people have to wait for at least a day. Therefore, these online sources are fast and quick. Here we would take an example of Facebook from which people can easily read any news online. Moreover, they can read journal news anytime and anywhere if they have a laptop and mobile with them. In conclusion, old people like to read newspapers to get information about any event however youngsters are diverting towards mobile phones to get any information.