Some say that news has no connection with most people’s life and it is a waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, especially in today's era, very few people read or watch the news on various media. Some believe that it does not relate to one's life and consumes time which is not worth it. In my opinion, I totally disagree with the notion for various reasons and I would like to summarize my point of view in the following paragraphs. Nevertheless, It is true that the majority of the news that we come across is not based on our life and it also consumes a lot of personal time. To begin with, most news that is shown on television and in newspapers, is irrelevant to an individual. For example, the news that is shown on various platforms are based on crimes in our societies, disasters in various part of the world or it is based on various species, irrelevant to our life. Thus, people are of the opinion that watching or reading news depending on others' life is totally useless and instead, it should be spent on information that is relevant to one's life. Although news has no connection to an individual's life, it is really important to watch them for several reasons. First and foremost, It provides various information about different crimes, disasters, or sufferings of human beings and animals that are ongoing in today's world. Further, it helps an individual how tackle various situations and avoid problems. Moreover, it is important to understand that news is published in order to prevent others from being a victim of various issues and it also provides necessary information on handling various situations that can protect us. To conclude, although the news has no connection with the respective person, it is necessary to analyze its importance for one's own safety. It also provides a person with plenty of sources such as precautions and safety which can be taken to safeguard their lives.