Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. other disagree.discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some professionals opine that it is important to share personal information during the recruitment process while others argue that private insights are not necessary to be disclosed. Although, employers have to evaluate the fitment of a candidate’s profile through their personal details. This essay believes that it is irrelevant to ask for a professional’s personal information because these details are incompetent to evaluate an individual’s professional skills which is the most crucial aspect in the selection criteria. On the one hand, personnel departments aspire to know their future employees in details, and knowledge about applicants’ preferences and personal life educate employers and business leaders. This information further can be applied in taking strategic decisions. To illustrate, many manages want to delegate responsibilities in the team according to the candidate’s interest because this increases job satisfaction in later stages. Besides this, there are numerous jobs which are hazardous in nature, and if employers has knowledge about medical history they may or may not recruit that professional on the basis of medical fitness. Therefore, employers are interested in candidates' personal details to take decisions in the favour of employees. On the other,hand many employees are not comfortable sharing personal details like hobbies, interests and marital status with their potential employer. This is due to the fact that the masses do not want their candidature to get evaluated according to their personal information. Moreover, people are reluctant in sharing personal insights because they do not want their family details to influence the selection procedure. For example, many employers prefer to hire either married or unmarried staff members, but this is an unprofessional mindset, and this also encourages discrimination among people. Hence, professionals must be evaluated through their professional attributes only. To conclude, despite the fact that personal information helps the talent acquisition team in hiring the right talent. This discussion argues that the process of gathering information apart from professional experience and skills must not be practised in the recruitment process.