Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, due to the development of social media, the private lives of popular people became well-explored among youngsters. However, this overwhelming amount of information may cause some harm to kids’ mental. Although, this is not always the case as there were several instances of stars motivating youth to achieve their aims. As regards the negative effect, in some situations celebrities are not to blame. It is not a secret that human beings tend to discuss others' behaviors, so modern mass media makes an accent on showing stars' misbehavior, to get more attention among the readers. Eventually, it harms both celebrities and ordinary people. On the contrary, certain channels cover the lives of successful people, especially athletes, who faced hardships along their growth, and it may serve adolescents as an inspiration. For instance, popular mixed martial arts fighter Khabib Nurmagamedov, who was born in a small village in Russia, became the best in this field through his dedication and hard work. To sum up, excessive coverage of notorious personalities by news channels became a common fact nowadays. And some believe that it is harmful to kids' unmatured mental. Despite this, there are also benefits of media coverage so it may light up the lives of individuals who could spark a fire in the hearts of the young generation.