Some people believe that the best way to travel within a city is by car. Others believe that it is best to travel by bicycle. Discuss both and give your opinion.

There is much evidence that due to population growth, there are more people moving their houses to cities and city centres and almost every family have at least one car to use. A group of people think using cars in order to move in the city is the best way. However, others think using bicycles to travel within the city is the best. In my opinion, in some contests using a bicycle is the best way. With advances in technology, automobile companies are producing more and more cars with many different features to make the public's life easier and more comfortable. Using cars is of the first choices that people make when it comes to going somewhere. Some think, using cars is more time-saving than other ways because of their high-speed rate. Moreover, when you have a car you can bring others with you and in this way you can help those who do not own a car. However, in big cities, there are too many cars and that is the main cause of heavy traffics. A bicycle is another option to consider for daily use. A group of people are in favour of using bicycles to travel in a city. They think it is the best way to reduce air pollution and help save nature. Bikes are also cheaper than cars and everyone can afford to have one. Nevertheless, in bad weather conditions and stormy or rainy days, it might not be a good decision to use a bicycle. In my opinion, a bicycle is a good choice because it is fun and you can enjoy every moment of riding it. In addition, it can be a good kind of exercise to burn calories and be in shape. To sum up, there are many choices for individuals to travel within a city. Among them, cars and bicycles are more popular and they have their own fans. Driving a car is faster and 3-4 people can travel in one car. Riding a bicycle on the other hand is a cheaper approach which can reduce air pollution. My opinion is more close to those in favour of using bicycles.