To what extent has the internet made life more convenient? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Since the advent of the internet, the lives of people all around the world have been made so much easier compared to the past. There are several noticeable ways that users can enjoy the benefits of the technology. This essay will go through them. Firstly, communication is now made instant. This helps strengthen the bonds between people, especially those who live far from each other. For example, users are able to keep in touch with their family and friends regardless of where they are through social media sites like Facebook, WhatsApp or Zalo. Secondly, it facilitates business marketing strategies therefore customers can select products best fit their needs. With the help of the world wide web along with technological advances, businesses are enabled to collect and process data regarding customer behaviours in order to come up with productive product and pricing campaigns. This means both companies can maximize their profits while consumers can choose products at reasonable prices and, more importantly, at their fingertips. Lastly, it is an endless supply of knowledge and entertainment. For example, there are reports of an increase in homeschooling due to the fact that most class content is digitalized and published on sites like Youtube and Google. Home-based learners can access full-scaled syllabuses from K-12 curriculums online via websites like KhanAcademy and Twinkl. Turning to entertainment, there are countless web-based games and streaming platforms like Roblox, Twitch, and again Youtube that viewers or players can choose from with an overwhelmingly vast range of content. In conclusion, the internet is merely an inseparable part of modern life as it offers users possibilities that go beyond even the wildest dreams of people in the past.