Many people think it is very important to protect the environment but they make no effort to do it themselves. Why do you think this is the case? What actions should individuals take to protect the environment?

Many people think that protecting the environment is an important task due to the condition of the environment people live in. Nonetheless, they have little effort in protecting it. Hence, in this essay, I will discuss what has caused the problem to happen nowadays and present some measures which can be taken to preserve the surroundings. The first case that causes damage to the environment is indiscipline in people's habit of sorting out their trash according to the regulations that have been implemented. Usually, most environmentally friendly activities make things more complicated compared to other simple activities. For example, in my country, many amusement parks have different colours of dust bin which people have to use to allocate the tight type of trash that they will throw away. However, when they feel reluctant to follow the rules in putting the trash in different categories, it impacts the environment as they feel too lazy to do it. Other than that, some of them are reluctant to use organic materials which function to reduce trash, like the usage of paper bags compared to plastic. Nevertheless, there are some measures that can be taken to solve this issue. First, we cannot litter everywhere, and therefore, we must prepare trash bins in certain areas of our house. From this habit, we can help protect the environment because it will save some of the areas from being polluted by chemical or biological reactions from waste. Second, plastic waste which is very hazardous to our environment should be well-recycled and converted into other types of products. Thus, these two actions can reduce the number of trash that is produced from each household. In conclusion, individualist as those people might be, some measures like providing more trash bins and recycling plastic waste are far more effective in keeping the environment clean.