Some people think that it is the responsibility of the government of the country to ensure a healthy lifestyle for its people, while others believe that individuals should be free to make decisions for their lifestyles.

Nowadays, the topic of healthy life is being brought up daily. Many people ask themselves: who is responsible for all of this? Are we responsible? Is the authority responsible for our health? It is obvious to say that different people have discrete opinions. Despite those beliefs, after looking at the factors, I think every individual is responsible for their well being. To start with, each person knows their body better than the government knows it. This means, the individual can decide when they feel it's best to go to the doctor, when it's best to work out or when it's best to stop doing sports, and so on. This exemplifies that the person has full responsibility for their healthy lifestyle and matter of fact, any condition they want to follow. As mentioned before, individuals also tend to think that the government has a say in an independent’s lifestyle. As mentioned above, people are also inclined to believe that the governing body is also responsible for a person’s lifestyle. Overall, that is not completely inaccurate but the individual has more responsibility. The reason the government is also responsible for the lives of human beings is that they are the ones who provide the hospitals, the ambulances, the health insurance, and all of that. All in all, after looking at all the factors, every individual is responsible for their lifestyle but the governing bodies themselves, are responsible for providing an efficient and well-working health service.