“Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together” To what extent do you agree of disagree with this opinion

A good way to bring people of dissimilar cultures and ages together is through music. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the statement due to many reasons as described in the following paragraphs. First of all, rhythm is a universal language. Thus, people of diverse nationalities can be bonded by listening to the same music, even though they might not understand the lyrics. Take Blackpink as an example, it is a Korean girl band with all the released songs in Korean. However, the band is obviously a worldwide phenomenon since all the world tour tickets sold out very fast. This shows that even half of the world’s population cannot speak Korean, but they can enjoy songs in foreign languages. Moreover, the girl group’s fans from different nations can bond with each other at the concert over the same interests. Second of all, music can promote collaboration. For instance, people of all ages can form a band to play instruments together regardless of their maturity, or a group of exchange students from all parts of the world can play music together without having the same mother tongue. Thus, it can accelerate the bonding process and make them feel close to each other in the same way that speaking the same language can. In summary, music is not only a universal language but also a quality way to create collaboration among a diverse group of people. Therefore, I believe that, ultimately, music is one of the best ways to form relationships with people from different backgrounds.