Some cities have few control over design and construction on housing and office buildings. People think that they are free to choose the design they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In the contemporary epoch, governments in different areas have put regulations on construction projects. Although some people believe that they should have the freedom to decide the structure of their home, I believe that these rules are there to ensure the safety of the buildings. I will be discussing about advantages and disadvantages in the essay below. On the one hand, one of the major disadvantages of putting the regulations on the design of a house. Some people believe they have the right to design their own houses and workplaces in their own way. This means that, if these people paid an enormous amount of money for the construction, they want to have more control over the design of their place. For example, according to a report submitted by the BBC, most of the homeowners are not happy with the outlook of their house after the construction is finished, because of all the restrictions imposed by the authorities. Therefore, some people want to design their dream houses as they wish. On the other hand, these regulations on locals are set to ensure their safety according to the geographical locations. If construction workers and civil engineers do not follow the safety guidelines, it will result in a building which will be unsafe during natural disasters. A recent example is that many newly constructed buildings in Asyut, Egypt, collapsed during an earthquake because they were not made by following proper guidelines. Thus, it is quintessential to follow the regulations to keep the fail-safe in place. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that the government is trying to ensure the safety of the buildings by having some control over them. Although some people want to have more rights while designing their own home, I believe the safety of the people residing there is also equally important.