In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweighs the disadvantages.

In this ultra-modern epoch, it is a moot point that usage of plastic packaging is overused by various food and beverage organisations as compared to past decades. I firmly opine that the benefits of this trend are superior to its pitfalls. To commence with the cons, the utilisation of plastic containers has adversely affected the environment. To elaborate, it is well-known fact that this material takes a long time to decompose, and becomes a great cause of concern because it causes a pile of garbage. As a result, many hotspot locations have been transformed into dumping yards which rise the level of environmental pollution. Shifting towards the pros of this concept, companies rallying their economic growth by using affordable methods of plastic packaging. Moreover, this material is convenient for storage and also available in various shapes and sizes, for these reasons firms prefer this substance that can satisfy consumer needs. To cite an epitome, Coca-Cola and Pepsi, the two popular beverage organisations earn gigantic revenue by providing ample options in plastic bottles to customers. Thus, it can be argued without any scepticism that this trend has a plethora of advantages. Furthermore, the firms also shrink their production cost by using this method as plastic is cheap compared to other materials. Although there are myriad packaging products available in the market, but using plastic reduces manufacturing costs because it is more inexpensive than others. For example, various food companies invest low funds in product packaging and get higher returns from selling their merchandise which ultimately reduces their creation expenses. Hence, the benefits derived from the packaging cannot be missed. In conclusion, even though this phenomenon has a detrimental effect on the environment, still the usage of this material has optimistic results such as improving revenue growth and plunging the making costs for the firms. Therefore, it is evident that the pros of the said nation clearly outweigh its ill-effects